≡ Menu

The 2018 public holidays in UAE have been announced and here we compile the details so you can plan your vacations and leaves rom work ahead of time.

At the same time, we can look forward to the holidays in the coming year. In this article, we present the UAE public holidays for 2018, based on the list released by the Islamic Affairs and Charitable Activities Department of the Government of Dubai. Some of these dates are still subject to moon sighting.

Presenting the UAE public holidays for 2018!

UAE Public Holidays in 2018

Here is a list of the UAE public holidays in the coming year:

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, 1st January
  • As Isra’a Wal Mi’raj (Ascension Day) – Saturday, 14th April
  • Beginning of Ramadan – Thursday, 17th May*
  • Eid Al Fitr – Friday, 15th June*
  • Hajj Season – Sunday 12 August*
  • Arafat (Haj) Day – Tuesday, 21st August*
  • Eid Al Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) – Wednesday, 22nd August*
  • Al Hijri (Islamic New Year) – Tuesday, 11th September*
  • Birthday of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) – Tuesday, 20th November*
  • Commemoration Day – Friday, 30th November
  • UAE National Day – Sunday, 2nd December

NOTE: Dates with an asterisk (*) are still subject to change, depending on the sighting of the moon.

Start planning next year’s vacation as early as today!

It’s always good to know these dates, so you can start making vacation plans as early as today! Consider touring around the 7 emirates of the UAE on your next vacation. Better yet, why not travel to another country, such as Georgia or Jordan? Enjoy planning!

Get FREE Dubai Updates by entering your email address:

Don't forget to check your email to activate your subscription!

Share your opinion here.

≡ Menu