Abu Dhabi Releases Updated Green List, 2 Countries Removed

Abu Dhabi has amended its Green List of destinations, eliminating the United Kingdom and Tajikistan from the list.

READ ALSO: UAE Eases Travel Procedures for Vaccinated Residents

Malta has been added to the new list, while the United Kingdom and Tajikistan, which had been on it since April, have been removed.

Abu Dhabi Releases Updated Green List, 2 Countries Removed

UK, Tajikistan Removed from Abu Dhabi’s Green List

Travellers from countries on the Green List are exempt from quarantine precautions when they arrive in Abu Dhabi, according to the Department of Culture and Tourism, Gulf Business reported.

Passengers travelling at Abu Dhabi International Airport from the following countries only need to undertake a PCR swab test.

The list solely pertains to the nations from which people are arriving, not to their citizenship.

Last month, senior DCT Abu Dhabi officials announced plans to remove all quarantine measures for overseas visitors coming into the emirate beginning July 1.

According to media sources, quarantine restrictions for passengers from all countries, except India, would be eased on July 1.

Here is the updated ‘green list’ as of June 13, 2021

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

Travel corridors

Meanwhile, fully vaccinated travellers (last dosage received at least 28 days before travel) will be exempt from quarantine when travelling between Abu Dhabi and the following countries:

  • Bahrain
  • Greece
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles

READ NEXT: 3 More Countries Added to UAE’s Travel Ban List