GOOD NEWS: UAE, Oman Added in Green List, No Need for Hotel Quarantine

Great news. The Philippine Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) has approved placing the United Arab Emirates on the green list, starting November 16, 2021.

The UAE has joined the list of countries in the Green List in the Philippines – countries approved for COVID-19 travel rules, as per a statement by Philippine Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque.

Also Read: One Health Pass Registration Online for Travellers to Philippines

What does the Green List Mean?

Green List is classified as “Low Risk” countries. Fully vaccinated passengers from the Green List will only need to 

  • Show proof of negative PCR test taken within 72 hours of departure;
  • Quarantine in a Facility is NO Longer Required.
  • Advised to monitor for COVID-19 symptoms for 14 days.

This is based on the latest IATF guidelines wherein fully vaccinated Filipinos and foreigners no longer need to undergo quarantine in a facility.

Aside from the UAE, the other countries that are newly assigned on the green list include Oman, Pakistan, India, and Japan.

Here is the post about this new IATF update:

IATF releases new Green, Red, and Yellow lists of countries to travel to the Philippines

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) released the new country risk classification lists or the Green, Yellow, and Red lists for November 16 to 30, 2021.

Green List Countries for November 16 – 30, 2021

Included in the Green List are American Samoa, Bhutan, Chad, China (Mainland), Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Federated States of Micronesia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Montserrat, Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, South Africa, Sudan, Taiwan, Togo, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Red List Countries for November 16 – 30, 2021

Faroe Islands and The Netherlands are the only two areas that are currently in the Red List.

Yellow List Countries for November 16 – 30, 2021

All other countries, territories, and jurisdictions not included in the Green and Red lists are under the Yellow List.

The IATF also approved the recommendation of the Department of Foreign Affairs for the national COVID-19 vaccination certificates of Australia, Czech Republic, Georgia, India, Japan, The Netherlands, United Kingdom, Turkey, and Samoa to be accepted or recognized for purposes of arrival quarantine protocols, as well as for interzonal/intrazonal movement.

The said recommendation is in addition to such other countries/territories/jurisdictions whose proofs of vaccination the IATF already approved for recognition in the Philippines, and without prejudice to such other proofs of vaccination approved by IATF for all inbound travelers.

Accordingly, the Bureau of Quarantine, the Department of Transportation-One-Stop-Shop, and the Bureau of Immigration are directed to recognize only the proofs of vaccination thus approved by the IATF.

Meanwhile, the recommendation to allow group activities for fitness studios, gyms, and venues for non-contact exercise and sports in areas under Alert Level 2 has been approved.

The IATF also adopted the proposed guidelines for the limited face-to-face training and assessment program of the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA). As such, TESDA is allowed to conduct training and assessment from 50 percent to 100 percent venue capacity, subject to minimum public health standards in areas under Alert Levels 4 to 1. On the other hand, no face-to-face activities shall be allowed under Alert Level 5. ### OPS