Visa-Free Countries for Pinoys (Philippine-passport holders)

Your Philippine passport will let you travel to as much as 27 countries without requiring a visa while there are other countries which require very minimal effort (visa-on-arrival). This is good news for Pinoys who want to travel abroad.

Also Read: Easy-Visa and Visa Free Countries for Filipinos with UAE Residence Visa (Under 5 Hours Travel Time)

Most of the countries are in Southeast Asia. But did you know that you can also travel to places in South America such a Brazil? Please review the details below and check out the list.

visa free countries pinoys

List of Visa-Free and Visa on Arrival Countries for Pinoys

Pinoys have access to more than 60 countries and territories whether by acquiring visa on arrival or simply because there is no need for a visa at all. While we have listed them below, it is still good to be updated and to check the embassies/consulates and government tourism websites of each country for any travel advisory or updates.

Countries That Do Not Require Visa for Filipinos  (Philippine Passport Holders)

The countries listed below will automatically give Filipinos a tourist pass with an allotted maximum number of days to stay within that territory.

Country Duration
Bolivia 90 days
Brazil 90 days
Brunei 14 days
Cambodia 21 days
Colombia 90 days, another 90 days can be extended
Costa Rica 30 days; can be extended to a total of 90 days
Dominica 21 days
Ecuador 90 days
Fiji 4 months
Gambia 90 days: Entry clearance must be obtained from the Gambian Immigration before travel
Haiti 3 months
Hong Kong 14 days
Indonesia 30 days
Israel 3 months
Laos 30 days
Malaysia 30 days
Micronesia 30 days
Mongolia 21 days
Myanmar 14 days
Peru 183 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 1 month
Singapore 30 days
Suriname 90 days
Thailand 30 days
Vanuatu 30 days
Vietnam 21 days


Countries that Offer Visa on Arrival for Filipinos (Philippine Passport Holders)

Below are the countries that will require minimum documents and let you travel for a certain time period as a tourist.

Country Duration
Armenia 120 days
Burundi 30 days – can be processed at Bujumbura International Airport
Cape Verde
Guinea-Bissau 90 days
India 30 days
Kenya 3 months
Kyrgyzstan 1 month
Madagascar 90 days
Maldives 30 days
Marshall Island 90 days
Mozambique 30 days
Nepal 90 days
Nicaragua 90 days
Palau 30 days
Papua New Guinea 60 days
Saint Lucia 6 weeks
Samoa 60 days (Entry Permit on arrival)
Seychelles 1 month
Somalia 30 days – invitation letter should be submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival. Invitation letter is issued by the sponsor.
Sri Lanka 30 days  (Electronic Travel Authorization)
Tajikistan 45 days
Timor-Leste 30 days
Togo 7 days
Tuvalu 1 month
Zambia 90 days



China  May travel to Hong Kong, Macau and Hainan without visa
Iran Pre-approved visa obtainable at the airport
South Korea May travel to Jeju Island for 30 days without visa
Rwanda Visa is processed online
Saint Kitts and Nevis Visa is processed online
Sao Tome y Principe Visa is processed online


Useful points to remember:
1. Most countries require passports to be valid for at least 6 months from date of travel with 1-2 blank pages;
2. Some countries allow entry without visa if a person is in possession of a valid visa for US, Canada or Schengen region;
3. Many African countries will require passengers to have current International Certificate of Vaccination upon arrival. Other countries may request specific vaccination if passenger is coming from certain infected area;
4. Acquiring passport stamp from Israel will prohibit entering certain countries due to Arab League boycott of Israel.


Leave a Comment